Craft

Made with Love

We have been married for 12 years and as a couple we  keep it simple by me receiving a box of my favourite chocolates or a bunch of flowers and I always return the sentiment with something homemade. Last year I surprised Dan with some heart-shaped biscuits that the kids help me make and this year I decide to create a piece of art for his home office. My inspiration came from Dans interest in cycling, we have some great  new cycle tracks all around Auckland City that he and the kids have been testing out and enjoying.

So I started with a street map of our part of the city and started drawing I outlined in pencil and filled in with black pen.

 

 

 

Then I framed it.

 

 

Happy Valentines Day!

 

Leave a Reply

