Craft

Let The Games Begin!

The kids and I went to see the movie everyone seems to be talking about The Hunger Games. We all read the book before going and none of us were disappointed with the movie it stayed pretty true to the book. We are all now reading the rest of the trilogy.

 My daughter asked me to do the hairstyle Katniss wore during the Games. So I thought I would give it a go and share how I did it with you guys.

Using a curling iron I added texture to her hair

Starting behind the left ear I took a piece of hair and divided the hair into three strands

1. I started braiding a *Dutch Braid by placing the left strand under the centre strand.

2. Then placed right strand under the centre strand.

3. Take a new strand of hair close to the nape of the neck and add this to the left strand and place the left strand under the centre strand just like in step 1.

4. Take another new strand from the nape of the neck and add this to the right strand now place the right strand under the centre like in step 2.

5.  Repeat steps 3 and 4 adding hair from the nape creating a Dutch braid

*Dutch Braid A THREE strand braid that you add hair to left and right strands. Unlike a French braid left and right strands are placed UNDER centre strands.

 Left

Back

Right

Leave a Reply

