House

The fireplace

Tiling the fireplace hearth was the last thing to complete in the lounge/dining area. I had never tiled before but found it rather easy and gratifying, I’m already thinking of what I could tile next now that I have gained this new skill!

 I would like to give big thanks to my neighbour who is very skilled at D.I.Y. She came to give me a hand with the tiling and lent me her trowel, it seems whatever tool we don’t have she does and vice-versa, very handy!

Here  are the results…

Before photo of the fireplace

here is another…

…and here is the final result

close up!

I’m now on the look out for a large mirror to go over the mantle, everything I put there looks to small, I forgot just how big the fireplace mantle was!

One thought on “The fireplace

Leave a Reply

