Craft

Spotty Throw

I have been on a search for something to tie my new Master bedroom colour scheme together like a pillow or a throw.

Sometimes I would find the right colours in a cushion or fabric but the pattern would be all wrong!

So I decided to make this throw!

I used a round container lid and two bottle lids to create 3 different sized circles.

 Starting with grey I painted the lids with acrylic paint and pressed them into the fabric.

Next was orange

Then using only the small lid so as not to over power the other colours I added black and tan

NOTE:If you want to recreate this you might want to use 
fabric paint so the throw is washable, 
I chose to use paint I had at hand at the time.
If you are on Pinterest and you want to see what else I have planned for the room feel free to check out the Master Bedroom board I have started on Pinterest. Just hit the “Follow me on Pinterst” button on the right.

4 thoughts on “Spotty Throw

  1. So further to my earlier comment..

    We really love your blog! We were just nominated for the Liebster Blog Award and so we get to nominate some other blogs we really like. We think this is a really cool way to pass on the blog love to other upcoming blogs.Your blog is awesome and we look forward to seeing what you come up with 🙂 you can check out the nomination here if you would like to participate http://popsiclesandpinatas.com/2012/11/01/liebster-blog-award-nomination/ – Michelle & Melissa

Leave a Reply

