Craft

Sacking Cloth Dining Chairs

If you have been following our lounge/dining makeover you have most likely seen our old dining set.

here…

… and here.

We bought the dining set 5 years ago secondhand so I have no idea how old it is, the table is as solid as ever but the chairs have not weathered the time so well and a few chairs have needed repairs and the seat covers which I’m sure are not original are rather grubby and worn through on some chairs.

One day I would like to get a new set of chairs like this chair from

nood

or a set of these chairs from kiwi living

As new chairs are outside our budget for now I decided to just recover them, it was easy enough to undo a few screws and pop off the top.

I decided to use this sacking cloth I have been holding onto.

Using a staple gun I just went to town and here are the results

No new chairs but looking a tad less worn I think.

Leave a comment